skip navigation

Gym training

17 week program

This training program will expose players to a playing and training environment which extends their mental, physical, and technical capabilities. The player must have a sound understanding of the games’ principles and concepts. 

Players will be put through demanding and challenging training sessions during the 17 weeks program that will help to enhance their abiltiy levels in all aspects of the game.  The six areas that the training focuses on are outlined below.


U11-U19 Age Group

Training Facilities

The Winter Soccer Training Facilities serves the St. Michael, Albertville and surroundings communities to provide a safe, high quality soccer training area for all soccer players.

 


Program Outline

Level 6
17 Sessions
Train 3 times per week
Age appropriate training
Professional Coaching
Optional In-Fit of Albertville fitness session (additional cost)
Goal keeper training
Work with MYSA club to avoid conflicts

Session 1 - 17 hours $290 or $25 per hour

Wednesday 2020-11-04 7:30pm - 8:30pm Big woods Elementary
Monday 2020-11-09 7:30pm - 8:30pm MSW GYM 3
Wednesday 2020-11-11 7:30pm - 8:30pm Big woods Elementary
Friday 2020-11-13 6:00pm - 7:00pm Big woods Elementary
Monday 2020-11-16 7:30pm - 8:30pm MSW GYM 3
Wednesday 2020-11-18 7:30pm - 8:30pm Big woods Elementary
Friday 2020-11-20 6:00pm - 7:00pm Big woods Elementary
Monday 2021-1-4 7:30pm - 8:30pm Fieldstone Elementary
Wednesday 2021-1-6 7:30pm - 8:30pm Big woods Elementary
Friday 2021-1-8 7:30pm - 8:30pm Big woods Elementary
Monday 2021-1-11 7:30pm - 8:30pm Fieldstone Elementary
Wednesday 2021-1-13 7:30pm - 8:30pm Big woods Elementary
Friday 2021-1-15 7:30pm - 8:30pm Big woods Elementary
Monday 2021-1-18 7:30pm - 8:30pm Fieldstone Elementary
Wednesday 2021-1-20 7:30pm - 8:30pm Big woods Elementary
Friday 2021-1-22 7:30pm - 8:30pm Big woods Elementary
Monday 2021-1-25 7:30pm - 8:30pm Fieldstone Elementary

Individual Technical Ability

Demanding Excellence
Mastered skills leading to artistry
All skills at speed under match conditions
Individual skills covered during warm-up

Team Attacking

Demanding Excellence
Understand lines of linage
Technical needs of each position
Attacking with a purpose
Combination play with tactical implications
Increased Speed of team play
Body positioning
Penetration and creativity
Quality of ball to beat defenders
Counter attacking, target play, creating chances
Crossing with correct runs into the box
Set Plays
Team Shape

Physical

Demanding Excellence
Flexibility
Dynamic Flexibility
Importance of warm-up & cool-down
Agility
Endurance
Strength
Balance
Nutrition
Rest/Recovery

Individual Tactical Ability

Demanding Excellence
Increase tactical decision making
Ability to change and adapt to game dynamics
Increase speed of pressure and competition

Team Defending

Demanding Excellence
Man to man marking with support
Zonal team defending
Reading passes
Pressing attacking team
Winning possesion
Set plays
Team Shape
Roles of 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th defenders
Channeling opponents
Proper defending angles
Immediate chase
Proper Tackling

Psychological

Demanding Excellence
Increased concentration on the field
Goal setting
Leadership responsibilty
Discipline
Respect for the game
Self confidence
Will to Win
Mental toughness
Soccer Swagger